Rant: I left ALL my crochet things on vacation.

So I had a week off of work and no money so I decided to go home for the week to relax and play with some puppies (my mom has a 4 month old goldendoodle). I decided to bring my most recent project with me because I was planning on spending most of the week binge watching Handmaid's Tale. I got a lot done and was pretty proud of myself. Until she called me to tell me that I had left my project basket at home with ALL of my hooks and needles.

It's been four days and I'm starting to go a little crazy…

Thankfully, my mother is amazing, and she's overnighting me the basket tomorrow. I can't imagine leaving a project at some air BnB or hotel on an actual vacation; I am very lucky.

Submitted September 14, 2017 at 12:42AM by megsbenny http://ift.tt/2y5xqDH

Leave a Reply

